"your community since 1814"

The Highspire Borough Council meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd and 3rd Tuesday of each month. The meetings are held at the Borough Building, 640 Eshelman Street. The 2nd Tuesday is the council workshop meeting. At this meeting, Council goes through the up coming agenda and discusses the items in full detail so that the council meeting on the 3rd Tuesday goes smoothly. All meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. Anyone needing assistance is to call the Borough Office at least three days in advice.

The Highspire Borough Council consists of the President, Vice President, and five Council Members. The following is a list of scheduled meetings for 2021. All meetings are held on Tuesdays unless otherwise noted.

Click on the dates below to read the minutes from that meeting. Minutes are normally available a month after the current meeting when they are approved.  Click here to see all meeting dates.

2021 Steelton-Highspire School District Board Meeting dates



How to contact your state Government Officials. Click on their name to view their website.

State Representative

Representative Patty Kim
8 South Front Street
Steelton, PA 17113

Phone: 717-986-1673
HBG Phone: 717-783-9342


State Senator

Senator David J. Arnold Jr.
Senate Box 203048
Harrisburg, PA 17120

HBG Phone: 717-787-5708


US Senators

Senator Bob Casey, Jr.
22 S. Third Street, Ste 6A
Harrisburg, PA 17101

HBG Phone: 717-231-7540
DC Phone: 866-802-2833


Senator Patrick Toomey
United States Federal Bldg
228 Walnut Street
Suite 1104
Harrisburg, PA 17101

HBG Phone: 717-782-3951
DC Phone: 202-224-4254


US Representatives

Representative Daniel Meuser
4813 Jonestown Road
Suite 101
Harrisburg, PA 17109

HBG Phone: 717-525-7002
DC Phone: 855-241-5144

Borough Meetings


January 12, 2021

February 9, 2021

March 9, 2021

April 13, 2021

May 11, 2021

June 8, 2021

July 13, 2021

August 10, 2021

September 14, 2021

October 12, 2021

November 9, 2021

December 14, 2021



Council Meetings

December 15, 2020

January 19, 2021

February 16, 2021

March 16, 2021

April 20, 2021

May 18, 2021

June 15, 2021

July 20, 2021

August 17, 2021

September 21, 2021

October 19, 2021

November 16, 2021

December 21, 2021




Highspire Borough Elected Officials

Michael Anderson

Council President

Term Expires 12/31/2021

Carolee Roman

Vice President

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Dorothy Matesevac

Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/2023

A. Kay Sutch

Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Marie Hoch

Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Christina Keith

Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Tyler Thatcher

Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/2021

Brenda K. Hoerner


Term Expires 12/31/2021